Skip Navigation
Skip to contents

IUMS 2020

View GNB

IUMS Daejeon 2020

About IUMS

IUMS Council 2017-2020

President Eliora Z. Ron
President-elect Rino Rappuoli
Vice-President Sang-Ki Rhee
Mariagrazia Pizza
Secretary-General Robert A Samson
Treasurer Heather Lawrence
Member at Large Miguel Vicente
Ichiro Nakagawa
Chair Bacteriology & Applied Microbiology Division (BAM) Rosalba Lagos
Vice Chair Bacteriology & Applied Microbiology Division (BAM) Dörte Becher
Chair Mycology and Eukaryotic Microbiology Division Gustavo Goldman
Vice Chair Mycology and Eukaryotic Microbiology Division Thomas Dawson
Chair Virology Division Paul R Young
Vice Chair Virology Division George F. Gao

IUMS is one of the 31 Scientific Unions of the International Council of Science (ICSU). he major goal of IUMS is to promote research and the open exchange of scientific information for advancement of the health and welfare of humankind and the environment and strongly discourages any uses of knowledge and resources to the contrary. Their major activities include the classification and nomenclature of bacteria, fungi and viruses, food microbiology, medical microbiology and diagnostics, culture collections, education, and biological standardization.

Go Top

Organized by
National Organizing Committee of the IUMS 2020 Daejeon, Korea
Chairman, Organizing Committee: Sang-Ki Rhee
Address: 27, Daehak-ro, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 34168, Korea
Business License No.: 732-80-00415
Secretariat of IUMS 2020 Daejeon, Korea
P.O.D Communications, Inc.
#10F, W-building, SKV1 Center, 11, Dangsan-ro 41-gil, Yongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07217, Korea
Tel: +82-2-325-1715
Fax: +82-2-325-1719
Supported by